4th quarter award winners

  • Published
  • By Benjamin Faske
  • 12th Flying Training Wing Public Affairs


Please join me in congratulating the following 4th Quarter Award Winners for 2021:

4th Quarter Winners:

JEM:  Senior Airman Jason Dudley- 306th OSS

NCO: Tech Sgt. Kevin Brodbeck- 558th FTS

SNCO: Master Sgt. Joshua Waite- 558th FTS

CGO: Capt. Ilma Vallee- 12th TRS

Civilian Category I Non-Supervisor: Christine Lassitter- 479th FTG

Civilian Category II Non-Supervisor: Amber Postlethwaite- 12th TRS

Civilian Category III Non-Supervisor: Ryan Sparkman- 12th TRS

Civilian Category II Supervisor: Heather Shotwell- 479th STUS

Civilian Category III Supervisor:  Tal Metzgar- 558th FTS

FGO: Maj. Jaron Sandusky- 479th OSS

FLT/CC: Capt. Stuart Eichenberger- 98th FTS

Instructor Combat Systems Officer: Capt. Katherine Meckler- 479th OSS

Instructor Pilot: Maj. Erin McCormick- 455th FTS

Enlisted Instructor: SSgt. Tomas Mitchell- 479th OSS

Wing Innovation (Individual Award): 2nd. Lt.  Alejandro Villanueva-Garcia- 94th FTS

Wing Innovation (Team Award): Advanced Soaring Operations- 94th FTS

Our wing’s focus is to train Airmen in the fundamentals of Airmanship, Instruction, and Leadership. Every member of this wing is integral to each sortie, sim, jump, aircraft movement, academic class, and student/instructor interaction. Our award winners, teams, and nominees consistently epitomized these qualities throughout the 4th quarter. Thank you for the excellence you continue to deliver, the leadership principles you’ve committed to, and for the high standards of conduct with which you approach your duty.     

Congratulations to all of our nominees, and a special congratulations to our Award Winners!

Colonel Scott Rowe,

Commander, 12th Flying Training Wing